‘Toolroom Records Selector Series: 20’ By Simon Doty



Now a fully-established long-standing series, ‘Toolroom Records Selector Series’ returns, this time brought to you by Canadian DJ & producer Simon Doty. In just two short years Doty has become one of the most prominent Tech House producers in the industry, with support across the globe from industry legends Carl Cox, Dubfire, Mark Knight, Richie Hawtin, Pete Tong, UMEK, Todd Terry & more, Doty has proven his worth & was therefore a firm choice for the next Selector.


Taking the reins to deliver the twentieth edition, Simon Doty hand-picks his favourite Toolroom tracks from over the years infusing them with his signature sound incorporating elements of House, Tech House & Techno; covering all the musical bases. With 14 full-length tracks from UMEK, Fedde Le Grand, Mark Knight, Kevin Saunderson, Jay Lumen, Wehbba, Todd Terry, Olivier Giacomotto, Popof, Koen Groeneveld & D.Ramirez, as well as Doty‘s sensational collab with Prok & Fitch, ‘Diva‘ & his successful remix of David Penn‘s ‘A Different Story‘. Showcasing his exceptional DJ’ing & mixing prowess in a skilfully crafted DJ mix, ‘Toolroom Records Selector Series: 20 Simon Doty‘ is another commendable edition to the series; perfect for dance enthusiasts around the world.


Purchase links: Beatport | iTunes



1 Prok & Fitch, Simon Doty Diva Original Club Mix
2 Fedde Le Grand Metrum UMEK Remix
3 Mark Knight Yalta Groove Original Club Mix
4 Todd Terry Presents Sound Design Bounce To The Beat Gary Beck Remix
5 Kevin Saunderson The Sound Jay Lumen Sacred Sounds Remix
6 David Penn A Different Story Simon Doty Remix
7 Wehbba& Filthy Rich D-range Original Club Mix
8 Popof& Olivier Giacomotto Back Together Original Club Mix
9 Koen Groeneveld Air Breaks Original Club Mix
10 D.Ramirez Jump It Up Original Club Mix
11 Bass Kleph& Filthy Rich Be Right There Original Club Mix
12 Wehbba Deliverance Original Club Mix
13 Da Fresh That Body Original Club Mix
14 Muzzaik Won’t Let You Go Original Club Mix
15 Simon Doty Toolroom Records Selector Series: 20 Simon Doty Continuous DJ Mix

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s