Nikhil Chinapa to represent India on Panel of Speakers at the Electronic Music Conference

India’s very own flag bearer of Dance Music, Nikhil Chinapa will be delivering a keynote address at the Electronic Music Conference in Sydney. Due to be held between 2nd-4th December, the conference brings together artists and the dance music industry worldwide for panels, keynote addresses, production, masterclasses, showcases and so much more.

The conference, which includes artist managers, promoters, A&R executives and artists, has announced the first round of the names for the upcoming program.

The first artist keynote speaker for the conference has been announced to be Steve Aoki, who will also be sharing the stage with some of Australia’s biggest artists such as MaRLo, Peking Duk, The Aston Shuffle, Amba Shepherd and many more.


Since this year’s conference focuses on promoting some of the best upcoming talent from Australia to the rest of the world, EMC has been aptly themed “Discovery“. Interscope‘s A&R head Neil Jacobsen, Dim Mak RecordsLorne Padman and Disco Donnie PresentsDonnie Estopinal all have been confirmed to be attending the conference,

Here’s the complete list of the EMC 2014 First Speaker Announcement:

Steve Aoki [USA]
Peking Duk
Will Sparks
Nina Las Vegas
Joel Fletcher
Destructo [USA]
The Aston Shuffle
Nick Thayer
Indian Summer
Amba Shepherd
Donnie Estopinal, Disco Donnie Presents [USA]
Johnny Shockey, LED / GoldenVoice / Coachella [USA]
Bobby Runway, SBE / SLS [USA]
Matt Colon, Deckstar Management [USA]
Gary Richards / Hard Presents [USA]
John Curtin, Stereosonic
Simon Coyle, Stereosonic
Luke Udorovic, Lucky Entertainment
Keiran Dole, Lucky Entertainment
Neil Jacobsen, A&R, Interscope Records [USA]
Dan Zilber, FBI
Jon Hanlon, Sony Music / Konkrete
Ben Marshall, Sydney Opera House
Lorne Padman, Dim Mak Records
Nathan Mclay, Future Classic
Anthony Colombi, Global PR
Alastair Green, Maker Agency
Andrew Jackson, Milton Archer / Deckstar [USA]
Harley Evans, Moshtix
Jane Slingo, Young Strangers
Nick Jarvis, inthemix
Neil Ackland, Sound Alliance / EMC
Tim Duggan, Sound Alliance / EMC
Iqbal Ameer, Livescape Asia [MALAYSIA]
Alex Greenwich, MP, Member for Sydney
Rahul Kukreja, Livescape Asia [MALAYSIA]
Robb Harker, Supermodified [KOREA]
Priya Dewan, Feedback Asia [SINGAPORE]
Eric Zho, A2 Live [CHINA]
Nikhil Chinapa, Vh1 Supersonic/Submerge [INDIA]
Ben Munro, Hostess [JAPAN]
Tom Huggett, Astral People


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s