The Bangin Beats’ Top 10 Tracks: ‘I Am Hardwell’, Delhi

When Hardwell came with his splendid show ‘I Am Hardwell’ to Mumbai & Bangalore last year, Delhi NCR fans were left saddened. But it’s true that our beloved EDM flag bearers Sunburn always have a plan to keep fans satisfied in every part of the country. Together with none other than the super-talented Kill The Buzz, Hardwell returned last Friday with his ‘I Am Hardwell’ show to Sunburn Arena in Delhi NCR and gave fans from the capital a pure shot of adrenaline pumping hits.

A three hour long set with incredible and jaw dropping energy proving to us yet again why he is synonymous with brilliance and continuously deserves to be at #1. We at The Bangin Beats decided to give you a list of tracks to reminisce the madness once more.

Here is our pick of the Top 10 tracks played during Hardwell’s ‘I Am Hardwell’ at Delhi NCR:

1.Coldplay ft. Avicii – A Sky Full Of Stars (Hardwell Remix)

A Sky Full of Stars is one of the best productions by British rock band Coldplay from their recent album ‘Ghost Stories’, done in collaboration with dance music superstar Avicii. When the band asked Hardwell to remix their track, he himself was thrilled and modified the original into what we know now of as a perfect poetic dance floor destructor. He dropped this track right in the first fifteen minutes of his set leaving the audience fully charged up for more to come.

2. Hardwell – Spaceman (Headhunterz Remix)

Hardwell’s ‘Spaceman’ is a track known by every edm maniac but it wasn’t the time drop out the original. Instead the fans got even better with the Headhunterz’ spectacular remix. It’s been two years since the remix was released still its contagious nature pulsated through the nerves of everyone at the venue.

3. Hardwell – United We Are (Original Mix)

Ever since Hardwell premiered this track at Tomorrowland, airwaves have been buzzing with that infectious hook and that massive drop. One of the biggest tracks under his belt right now, the people of Delhi were more than pleased when he dropped this anthem, as could be seen by their absolute raging spirits!

4. Hardwell & W&W feat. Fatman Scoop – Don’t Stop The Madness (Original Mix)

After the resounding success of their previous collaboration ‘Jumper‘, Hardwell W&W just had to get back together for one more. Collaborating with Fatman Scoop on this one, this track ensured that Delhi was fully charged and was just craving for more madness!

5. Armin van Buuren & Hardwell vs. Martin Garrix & Dimitri Vegas & Like Mike & Jewelz & Sparks – Ping Pong vs. Tremor (Hardwell Tomorrowland Mashup)

Though Hardwell individually has worked on Armin’s biggest release of the year ‘Ping Pong’, but it was his Tomorrowland Mashup of the track with Martin Garrix & Dimitri Vegas & Like Mike’s Tremor that the Dutch superstar created mayhem with here. Be it any corner of the venue, the VIP or the general, the mashup literally brought a magnetic wave bringing everyone straight to the center. 

6. Hardwell – ID Titan 

While the working title of this promethean bomber is ‘Titan’, the track is unreleased and has been sampled by the DJ through his live sets. The response would confirm what the man already knows, that this sick track needs a release date put to it as soon as possible.

7. Calvin Harris ft. John Newman – Blame (TOM & JAME REMIX)

The choice of this over the counter remix was a giddy one. It made a lot of people wonder where have they heard this before. A killer spin off by Tom & Jame, and ‘Blame’ gets a new vibe all together when it gets feature by the Dutch man himself!

8. Welcome To The Jungle vs. Project T (Martin Garrix Remix) (Hardwell Mash Up)

In no time when Hardwell dropped this mashup and Alvaro & Mercer’s infectious tune of ‘Welcome to the Jungle’ rushed in, it was that moment when fans had left all their control. Blended-up flawlessly with Martin Garrix’s remix of Dimitri Vegas & Like Mike vs. Sander Van Doorn’s ‘Project T’ with RHCP’s acapella of Californication, the groundbreaking response from the mashup reached beyond our expectations.

9. Hardwell feat. Matthew Koma – Dare You (Concert Edit)

A sure-shot fan favorite, ‘Dare You’ was to find its way somewhere in the middle of Hardwell’s set and as anticipated, it did. The track with beautiful vocals by Mathew Koma smashed the arena as it always does. Hardwell must have mixed about 3  – 4 remixes of the same track live in concert to spice things up.

10. Kill The Buzz – Carbon (Original Mix)

This track is one of the recent and finest of Hardwell’s label mate Kill The Buzz who opened for him during the show. The energy in track beams right through and the beats composed create a stunning soundscape, enlightening the vast space of an outdoor arena gig.


2 responses to “The Bangin Beats’ Top 10 Tracks: ‘I Am Hardwell’, Delhi

  1. Pingback: ‘I Am Hardwell’, Delhi·

  2. Correction, The ID track is not Hardwell.
    Hardwell himself announced that it’s not called Titan and it won’t be released until 2015. I doubt that he is gonna release his album at Ultra 2015.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s