Armada Music releases Who’s Afraid of 138?! Compilation

Armada Music presents Who's Afraid of 138?! Compilation

In past few months, even though trance superstar Armin van Buuren might have deviated towards the sound of modern trance, he still leaves no stone unturned to facilitate his devoted trance fans with the harder styles of genre. Which began as a dare, an inside joke on one of the A State of Trance shows, has now reached an uncharted territory. From a dedicated stage at ASOT in Netherlands to a dedicated label to offer hard trance producers a wider and renowned platform, “Who’s Afraid of 138?!” now enters the league of yearly compilations.

Giving the new project a proper kick-start are two of industry’s most talented hard trance producers Simon Patterson and Photographer. Having played several times at the prestigious ASOT events around the world, Simon Patterson frequently called as PsyMon because of psy ingredients in his sets, takes on the first session of the compilation and delivers his best. The second mix is by the up and rising talent Photographer who carries forward his long term signature style syncing it perfectly with the requirements of a WAO138?! compilation.

Trance flag-bearers like Aly & Fila, Armin van Buuren, John O’Callaghan, and many more are all here in this skillfully mixed double set. The record hints on the early roots of trance with vibes swing-over between old and new just like a late-night live set. It is only once and you’ll fall in love with this record, with each repetition you’ll be asking yourself again and again… Who’s Afraid of 138!? Check the full track list of the compilation below and purchase it on Beatport.

Disc 1: (Mixed by Simon Patterson)

  1. Man With No Name – Vice Versa (Vertical Mode Radio Edit) (03:49)
  2. Indecent Noise – Witch Hunt (Second Sine Remix) (07:32)
  3. Will Atkinson presents Darkboy – Atkinsane (Mark Sherry Remix) (07:21)
  4. Will Atkinson – Victims (Original Mix) (08:57)
  5. Omega Drive – Creative Destruction (Original Mix) (06:15)
  6. James Dymond – Samples Of Silk (Radio Edit) (04:05)
  7. Hassan Jewel – Perception (Nivaya Remix) (08:01)
  8. Simon Patterson feat. Sarah Howells – Dissolve (Radio Edit) (04:02)
  9. Gary Maguire & Anthony Quinn – Cangaru (Original Mix) (09:41)
  10. Solarstone feat. JES – Like A Waterfall (Solarstone Pure Radio Edit) (03:49)
  11. Ico presents Twisted Design – Sentinels (Original Mix) (10:06)
  12. Symbolic – Insidious (Original Mix) (07:39)
  13. FREq – What Rises Must Converge (Original Mix) (08:33)
  14. Vertical Mode – Alien Rock (Original Mix) (08:09)
  15. Johan Gielen – Physical Overdrive (Darren Porter Remix) (06:28)
  16. John Askew – Plush (Radio Edit) (03:53)
  17. BaseFace – Rat Catcher (Under This Remix) (05:24)
  18. Riktam & Bansi – On The Floor (Original Mix) (06:49)
  19. Electric Universe – The Prayer (Spirit Architect Remix) (08:23)
  20. Xerox & Illumination – Source Energy (XSI Radio Edit) (03:58)
  21. Spirit Architect – Newborn (Original Mix) (06:48)
  22. Armin van Buuren – Ping Pong (Simon Patterson Radio Edit) (03:36)
  23. Simon Patterson – Who’s Afraid Of 138?! (Full Continuous Mix) (78:09.0000)

Disc 2: (Mixed by Photographer)

  1. Abstract Vision – Rocket (Photographer’s Intro Edit) (05:22)
  2. Andre van Reese – Recovered (Original Mix) (07:50)
  3. Witness45 – Madeva (Radio Edit) (03:35)
  4. Menno de Jong & Adam Ellis – Solicitude (Original Mix) (07:26)
  5. Paul Rigel – Never Look Back (Original Mix) (06:55)
  6. Neptune Project – Lost All My Tears (Radio Edit) (03:25)
  7. Harry Square – All You Can Eat (Original Mix) (06:43)
  8. Abstract Vision – Drive (Radio Edit) (03:44)
  9. Armin van Buuren – Save My Night (Allen Watts Radio Edit) (03:07)
  10. James Dymond – Siren’s Song (Radio Edit) (03:26)
  11. John O’Callaghan – One Special Particle (Radio Edit) (04:29)
  12. Bobina & Christian Burns – Still In Love (Photographer Radio Edit) (03:49)
  13. XGenic – Ignition (Dark Mix) (07:08)
  14. Aly & Fila feat. Karim Youssef – Laily (Photographer Radio Edit) (03:00)
  15. Armin van Buuren – Who’s Afraid Of 138?! (Photographer Radio Edit) (03:36)
  16. Photographer – Rebound (Radio Edit) (03:41)
  17. Armin van Buuren – I Don’t Own You (Witness45 Radio Edit) (03:16)
  18. Photographer – Who’s Afraid Of 138?! (Full Continuous Mix) (77:51)

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s